I know that one or two of my non blogging readers are enjoying the In a vase post. I am really pleased about this as it seems to have inspired you to pick pretties from the garden and bring them in to enjoy at closer quarters. So for you, and you all know who you are, here are a couple of lovelies to share.

Rambling in the Garden

IMG_1733 The title and focus of this week’s vase was decided a week ago, partly inspired by Hillward’s ‘blue’ post (thank you Sara) which made me more aware of all the emerging blues in my own garden. Today was therefore simply a matter of picking a handful of the various blues and stuffing them in an appropriate container – something along those lines anyway!

The moody blues comprised Pulmonaria ‘Blue Ensign’ (love that one!) and P. ‘Opal’, Brunnera macrophylla ‘Jack Frost’, muscari, blue Anemone blanda and Symphytum ‘Hidcote Blue’, a pale blue comfrey much loved by bees. In the absence of the blue ribbed ‘poison’ bottle that I was sure there was somewhere around the house I used other props from our ‘spare’ bedroom, which has a blue and white theme. The picture shelf there was not quite wide enough for the chosen jug to sit in front one of the…

View original post 165 more words