Tags

, , ,

pink I hse 001This morning was one of those mornings when it was overcast, a soft grey start and yet the weakening sun felt as if it would put in an appearance at some stage.  There was a slight Autumnal edge to the day and I started out hopeful for a little sunshine.  The pinks looked a soft grey pink.

The sun did shine and after the rain yesterday it was really rather pleasant. Persicaria, Pheasants tail grass, Sedum and Japanese anemone looked as pretty as a picture so I thought I should share them with you.

pink I hse 006

Persicaria amplexicaulis ‘ Rosea’pink I hse 007Anemone hupehensis

 

 

 

 

 

 

pink I hse 009

Sedum ‘Autumn joy’

It is quite remarkable how the light and a blue sky changes how things look.  Me? Well I had a busy day and i thought  I would show you my gloves following the delightful task of stripping the seed head from Stipa  tenuissima.

pink I hse 003 Tricky little blighters those seed heads.  Think the gloves will have to in the bin.

I do hope you have had a good day wherever you are.