Tags

I hope you had a Happy Bank Holiday Monday
Judging by the queues at the supermarkets and DIY stores it is always a busy day despite being a holiday.
I wanted to have a vase for Monday but as it was a holiday I wanted it to be something quick and easy. I kept it simple, so simple in fact that it can barely be referred to as a vase but here goes:

20150504-000006-6052.jpg

20150504-000008-8011.jpg

I have floated Camellia New Dawn in a candle holder by Georg Jensen.

Enjoy.  As always do take a look at Cathy’s vase and other vases at https://ramblinginthegarden.wordpress.com for other Monday vases.

PS

If you are still reading, I apologise for the confusion: it is not Monday, it is Tuesday! For reasons that are beyond me, my post failed to publish instead sat languishing in draft , perhaps because it was in holiday mode?