Tags

, , , ,

white

On a Monday Cathy https://ramblinginthegarden.wordpress.com/2015/05/18/in-a-vase-on-monday-it-dont-mean-a-thing and other bloggers share vases of flowers with one another.  It is such a charming thing to do, simple but heart warming.  Now this Monday was a grey day with an enormous volume of rain to dampen the spirits, not to mention the hair, yet come 3pm the skies cleared and the sun shone allowing me to continue with planting in my garden.   I stopped at 7pm in order to rustle up something for us to eat  before parking myself in front of the BBC coverage of The Chelsea Flower Show. It was only after then, whilst taking the dog up the lane, that I remembered the vase!

A few snips of cow parsley from the hedgerow and three great fat flowers of sweet smelling white Lilac from the tree overhanging it.  I did of course seek permission from my neighbour before helping myself to her blooms.  The jug is a sponge ware which was sent to me containing blooms from a great English cut flower mail order company   www.wigglywigglers.co.uk/wiggly-bouquet.html

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

So readers here it is.

On Tuesday. Have a great day.