Tags

, , ,

This Monday stage two of my boundary fencing starts.  ‘Drew was expected to arrive from Norfolk late morning, it is quite a drive after all.  It suddenly occured to me that some of the daffodils just emerging under the trees would in all likelihood be trampled.  Quick as a flash, well sort of, before he could begin to unload his van of tools and materials,P2224815.JPG I nipped out to pick a few vulnerable flowers. Daffodils and Hellebore.

I prefer to see daffodils in the garden rather than cut for a vase but these few needed saving.

 

P2224816.JPG

I hope that you have had a good Monday.  More about the boundary willow weaving to follow.

Take a look at Cathys lovely blog https://ramblinginthegarden.wordpress.com/2016/02/22/in-a-vase-on-monday

to read what she and other bloggers have put in their vases this Monday. These were saved from busy feet.P2224818.JPG