Tags

, , ,

Yesterday I took a bowl of mildly warm water, a sponge and washing up cloth from the kitchen at work.

To cries of “you going to wash your car Dorris?” followed by much guffawing, I headed out on the tractor to a group of birches.

20160305-071152-25912401.jpg

These were planted three or four years ago and they are slowly getting going. Grown for their Winter interest in the form of their white bark they are a Betula utilis var. jacquemontii, or Himalayan Birch.
Well they were rather grubby and a quick wash down with water restored their striking beauty.

20160305-071651-26211995.jpg
All we need now is some sunshine to help them shine. When I returned the workshop I explained what I had done and I was told I had made extra work for myself.
Extra? Maybe.
Sandra at https:// daffodilwild.wordpress.com hosts this particular meme, do take a look.