Tags

, , , , , , ,

It is a beautiful morning here and you can feel the heat building up for a proper Summers day.
My vase today is this

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Dark buttons of Sanguisorba officinalis and darts of light showing through the blinds

The dark Dahlia ‘Arabian knight’ is mixed with pink Cosmos, Verbena bonariensis, Geum ‘Mrs Bradshaw’ and for Cathy, my Percy: Persicaria amplexicaulis ‘Firetail’.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

mix and match

Placed in a green pint mug I have used many times, it is a Denby 200 year celebration edition which came in a silly Danish Christmas game we played, organised by my lovely Sister-in-law, Helena, a few years ago.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Dorris eye view

Now you have seen my Monday vase, pop over to Cathys blog to see some of the other many vases shared.  If you fancy having a go yourself, be sure to add the link back to https://ramblinginthegarden.wordpress.com

Now I shall place it in the shade of the hall to help it last more than a day.

 

20160815-115825-43105895.jpg

Have a great week, wherever you are.