Tags

It is the time of year when we need to be planning what to do next. Looking at what has worked and what has not. This view is now bothering me slightly as I am not happy with the balance.

The right hand side of the bed (above) seems too low growing and does not balance the left side. So I will be moving Calamagrostis Karl Foerster around to even the picture.

The roses in this border are A Shropshire Lad and they have been rather crowded by Achillea and so I shall be pulling that out to give the roses a more open aspect, (wanting as many blooms as possible). I need to remember to try to catch the slugs and snails as the shredded hostas and Solomons seal are rather ugly.  I also plan to give the Catalpa a good feed to help it grow. It has a long way to go before it is casting a canopy of shade over the bed.

On the opposite bed I am really liking the combination.  So my Tuesday view to share with Cathy of https://wordsandherbs.wordpress.com is above.

The other view is this