Tags

, , , , , , ,


Last Monday I shared memories of Summer which some of you may have looked at and thought ‘yuck’, they were rather brown. With that in mind I cut some Viburnum  and a Hellebore at the same time. The Viburnum was in bud in the garden but tightly closed. ‘Ah ha’ I thought ( I did really think that exact expression), this could be good for next Monday.  

This was taken last Tuesday:


As hoped, the buds have opened and are now filling the room with their rather overly sweet scent. 

This is a first time appearance for the black glass stem vase. Part of a Christmas gift from Liz who had found it and a couple of others in a local charity shop. Perfect for my Mondays. 
So today I have a tiny little burst of colour thanks to Christmas rose, Helleborus niger and Viburnum bodnantense Dawn.


There were no ah ha moments today but I expect many other contributors to Mondays vase will have lots of lovelies to share. Check out Cathys blog https://ramblinginthegarden.wordpress.com

This was taken yesterday:


Have a good week and let’s hope it stops raining. I am awash thanks to Thames Water, a burst water main, no mains drainage and heavy non stop rain today.