Tags

, , , ,

Finally it is raining and even though our gardens really need it, I find myself thinking ‘yuck, enough already’. Wet dog, muddy veg plot equals unruly hair and dirty clothes.   ( probably not smelling too great either).

My vase is full of little flowers today. 

Geum ‘Mrs Bradshaw’ looking a particularly luminous red in this grey, damp day light. Pink and dark purple Aquilegias, pink Astrantia Roma and peachy petals of Spraxis. 

The Spraxis are a mixture of peachy petals with yellow centres edged in black,  or vivid orange petals with the same interior. The orange ones are the colour of traffic cones and I suppose that helps bring the pollinators in.

My thanks to daughter Dorris for lending me her pink jumper as a backdrop and to Cathy for hosting the Monday vase meme. 

Have a good day. D.